METAribbon Challenge Participants

The NWA Metsquerade METAribbon Challenge is a way for women and men throughout the country to raise funds for metastatic breast cancer treatment research. There is not one individual or organization that can claim to do everything in the search for better treatment options, which is why it will take a collaborative effort from as many people and organizations as possible. The NWA Metsquerade hopes to grow the challenge to include as many participants as necessary to raise enough funds to help make metastatic breast cancer a manageable chronic illness instead of a terminal one.

Challengers are set up with their own fundraising page through Metavivor, a 501 (c)(3) non-profit, that uses 100% of donations for metastatic breast cancer research treatments. Challengers are given the freedom to fundraise however they feel comfortable. The NWA Metsquerade has seen challengers do Facebook posts, e-mail, phone, or message friends and family, and even do smaller fundraisers. One challenger took it to the next level and did an interview with a television station to get the word out about her goal to raise $5,000.

If you wish to participate in the challenge, e-mail and ask about the METAribbon Challenge.

The following challengers have reached the following tiers.

The 2018 METAribbon challenge raised over $191,000!

The 2017 METAribbon challenge raised over $105,000!

2018 METAribbon Challenge Participants

Tier Rose ($500-$1,499):

Angie Fowler                                                    Erica Griffiths

Gail Limberger                                                 Jill Griffin

Gina Henderliter                                              Carolyn Fernandez

Lindsey Laws                                                    Jamie Burchfield

Alice Santuri                                                     Tarrah Harvey

Tier Lime ($1,500-$2,499):

Allie Becker                                                      Nadia Tase

Tier Teal ($2,500-$4,999):

Kelli Parker                                                      Jennifer Keahey

Beth Guendjoian                                            Rebecca Blansfeld (In Memory)

Tier Lianne Kraemer ($5,000):

Tsiliana Jolson                                                  Cheryl Smith

Tier Beth Guendjoian ($7,500):

Erin Remme                                                     Barbara Bigelow

Tier METAribbon ($20,000+):

Davis Cooley honoring Regina Cooley                Monica Hill

2017 METAribbon Challenge Participants

Tier Rose ($500-$1,499):

Linda Kavka
Racheal Mckillip
Teresa Teaford
Lisa Badiner
Gina Henderliter
Avery Harrison
Cheryl Harmon-Miller
Pat Wooldridge—In Memory
Tracey Clark

Tier Lime ($1,500-$2,499):

Erin Grant
Jennifer Pace
Colleen Hofmeister

Tier Teal ($2,500-$4,999):

Laura Williams
April Hines
Veronica Velazquez
Kelly Shanahan
Lynn Bartnicki
Regina Cooley
Lori Stillwell

Tier METAribbon ($5,000+):

Beth Guendjoian
Tsiliana Greenfeld
Cheryl Smith
Becky Dickson
Patty New
Barbara Bigelow
Lianne Kraemer

Comments are closed.